University of New Hampshire

School of Law

School of Law

Rudman Center Leadership

John T. Broderick, Jr.

Executive Director, Warren B. Rudman Center for Justice, Leadership and Public Policy

Warren B. Rudman Chair


John M. Greabe

Professor of Law

Faculty Chair, Warren B. Rudman Center for Justice, Leadership & Public Policy



John Broderick is the Rudman Center’s current Executive Director. 

Professor Broderick also holds the first Warren B. Rudman Chair.  Broderick served as the President and Dean of UNH Law from 2011 to 2014.  From 1995 to 2010, Broderick served on the New Hampshire Supreme Court where, as Chief Justice (from 2004 to 2010), he spearheaded a national Access to Justice campaign to expand the provision of legal services to underserved populations. 

A renowned trial attorney, Broderick is a member of the American College of Trial Lawyers and many other organizations that recognize his extraordinary accomplishments.


John Greabe is the Rudman Center’s Academic Chair. 

Professor Greabe joined the law school faculty in 2010.  He has taught Constitutional Law, Civil Procedure, First Amendment, Conflict of Laws, Judicial Opinion Writing, and Introduction to Lawyering. 

Prior to joining UNH Law, Greabe had a federal appellate legal practice and clerked for a number of federal appeals and trial court judges within the United States Court of Appeals for the First Circuit.
(603) 513-5100
(603) 513-5191